Members, please sign in.

Members, please sign in.

Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

HomeHome  Latest imagesLatest images  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  

Breakdown: Michigan and Syracuse battle for a spot in the title game

Go down 
2 posters
AuthorMessage
BetterThansparty

BetterThansparty

Breakdown: Michigan and Syracuse battle for a spot in the title game Empty
PostSubject: Breakdown: Michigan and Syracuse battle for a spot in the title game   Breakdown: Michigan and Syracuse battle for a spot in the title game EmptyFri Apr 05, 2013 3:48 am

As I'm not a huge fan of this game I freely admit that I am not an expert on it. With that being said, I'm interested to hear what you think about this srticle?

http://www.michigandaily.com/sports/breakdown-michigan-and-syracuse-battle-spot-title-game?page=0,0

sandyeggo_blue wrote:
that's some first ballot hall of fame stalking on your part. How in the world did you find that guy. I guess the better question is why?
Back to top Go down
sandyeggo_blue

sandyeggo_blue

PostSubject: Re: Breakdown: Michigan and Syracuse battle for a spot in the title game   Breakdown: Michigan and Syracuse battle for a spot in the title game EmptyFri Apr 05, 2013 12:11 pm

The article's final score of Michigan 68 Syracuse 56 was shocking. While I do think Michigan wins if they score over 60 I was thinking 64 would be about as good as we can expect.

The article points outs several key elements to the game and I agree with them. They are...

1. Ball rotation is key. Michigan has to pass, pass, pass and find an open guy. Then obviously they have to hit the open jumper. It is a FACT that Syracuse has not seen a team with five starters that can score 15+ in any game at any given time. Not even Indiana can claim that.