Members, please sign in.

Members, please sign in.

Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

HomeHome  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  

change my mind

Go down 
3 posters
AuthorMessage
sandyeggo_blue

sandyeggo_blue

change my mind Empty
PostSubject: change my mind   change my mind EmptySat Apr 17, 2021 9:37 pm

Bev Plocki > Harbaugh

Guy w/nothin better to do

change my mind Empty
PostSubject: Re: change my mind   change my mind EmptyMon Apr 19, 2021 12:25 am

sandyeggo_blue wrote:
Bev Plocki > Harbaugh

I can't and won't.  Coincidentally enough this gives me an opening to share my Women's Gymnastics story.

It took me longer than I would have liked to accept a job after I graduated.  But I was still a hockey fan so I of course kept going to the games and crammed in with the students at the games.  As I was still at the games and knew most of the guys on the team from the year prior I would also go party (as much as an old guy who still had to drive home after) could.

At the time the Women's Gymnastics house was just around the corner from the hockey house so naturally they were at most of the hockey parties.  I casually got to know several of them over the course of a few weeks.  Eventually they started bugging me to come to watch one of their meets.  I always used the excuse the I had hockey to follow, even when they were on the road I'd watch them on TV, and in the off games where I couldn't even find a web-stream of the game I'd listen on the radio.  I told them that I'd love to go if there wasn't a hockey game at the same time but hockey didn't have an off week.