Members, please sign in.

Members, please sign in.

Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

HomeHome  Latest imagesLatest images  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  

My thoughts, one day later

Go down 
5 posters
AuthorMessage
WolverineHistorian

WolverineHistorian

My thoughts, one day later Empty
PostSubject: My thoughts, one day later   My thoughts, one day later EmptySun Sep 02, 2012 7:49 pm

These are just my thoughts. Take them for what they're worth and respond to any you would like.

1. Dave Brandon should NOT have scheduled this game against Alabama. I had been dreading this game for over 2 years now. Absolutely dreading it. It was scheduled during RichRod's third year while we were going through the worst 3 year stretch in Michigan football history. We had defenses that were giving up 500 yards to the mighty Indiana Hoosiers in back-to-back years. We couldn't stay within 4 touchdowns of any ranked teams. What on earth made Brandon think that in 2 short years, we would be be able to even compete with a team like Bama? Don't get me wrong. Last year's 11-2 season was wonderful. I loved it. But the Big Ten as whole was down just like it's been for several years now and we had all of our biggest opponents at home, save for MSU. And the Sugar Bowl? 9 times out of 10, a team that plays as bad as we did will lose that game.