Members, please sign in.

Members, please sign in.

Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

HomeHome  Latest imagesLatest images  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  

OT: Poor Drew Stanton.

Go down 
+2
joe
fishgoblue22
6 posters
AuthorMessage
fishgoblue22

fishgoblue22

OT:  Poor Drew Stanton. Empty
PostSubject: OT: Poor Drew Stanton.   OT:  Poor Drew Stanton. EmptyFri Mar 23, 2012 10:10 am

I can't stand this prick. He is such a whiner, and fits right into the little brother role.

Report: Drew Stanton wants out of New York

Posted by Mike Florio on March 22, 2012, 10:56 AM EDT

The soap opera never ends in New York. With Tim Tebow finally a member of the Jets, traded to the team not once but twice on Wednesday, the man the Jets signed last week to serve as Mark Sanchez’s non-threatening backup is now threatening to leave. Manish Mehta of the New York Daily News reports that Drew Stanton wants out. Whether by trade or release, he wants out.
The Jets paid Stanton a $500,000 signing bonus as part of a one-year, $1.25 million deal. But the Jets also reportedly promised Stanton that they would add no other quarterbacks, and that Stanton would be the No. 2.

And now, fully acknowledging my inability to resist the obvious pun, Stanton is indeed being treated like No. 2.

Some would say that, by trading for Tebow, the Jets were true to their word, since he isn’t really a quarterback. Others would say that unforeseen circumstances arose, allowing Tebow to become available.